Madness – 7 (2023 Expanded Edition w/ 12 Bonus Tracks) – (2xCD, Album, RE) – (UK)


Media is Unplayed, Factory Sealed, the sleeve is Perfect, Sealed. Additional detail: New, Factory Sealed w/ Hyper Sticker. We Always Ship Tracked & Insured.

In stock

Categories: , , Tags: ,



After two hugely successful debut albums (One Step Beyond and Absolutely, both #2 in the UK album charts upon the respective releases), 7 is Madness’ third studio album.

Initially released in 1981 and reaching #5 in the UK album charts, it is now subject to a brand new re-release on 180g black vinyl as part of an ongoing reissue campaign. Featuring exclusive liner notes by journalist Stevie Chick (Mojo, The Guardian and NME) and interviews with saxophonist Lee ‘Kix’ Thompson and keyboard-player Mike Barson. It features the hit singles Grey Day [UK #4], Cardiac Arrest [UK #14], and Shut Up [UK #7].

2CD – This expanded 2CD edition features bonus tracks and exclusive liner notes by journalist Stevie Chick , including interviews with band members Lee ‘Kix’ Thompson, Mike Barson and Chrissyboy Foreman.

Track Listing:

Disc: 1
1. Cardiac Arrest (Remastered)
2. Shut Up
3. Sign of the Times (Remastered)
4. Missing You (Remastered)
5. Mrs. Hutchinson (Remastered)
6. Tomorrow’s Dream (Remastered)
7. Grey Day
8. Pac-a-Mac (Remastered)
9. Promises Promises (Remastered)
10. Benny Bullfrog (Remastered)
11. When Dawn Arrives (Remastered) [2010 Remastered Version]
12. The Opium Eaters (Remastered) [2010 Remastered Version]
13. Day on the Town (Remastered)

Disc: 2
1. Missing You (Live BBC Richard Skinner Session Recording) [2010 Remaster]
2. Sign of the Times (Live BBC Richard Skinner Session Recording) [2010 Remaster]
3. Tiptoes (Live BBC Richard Skinner Session Recording) [2010 Remaster]
4. Memories
5. A Town with No Name
6. Never Ask Twice
7. It Must Be Love (From “The Tall Guy”)
8. Shadow on the House (2010 Remaster)
9. In the City
10. Shut Up
11. Cardiac Arrest (12″ Extended Version)
12. Grey Day (Live from NME Racket Packet Cassette)

Additional information

Weight 180 g
Dimensions 8 × 8 × 0.15 in


Media Condition

Mint (M)

Sleeve Condition

Mint (M)

Record Label

BMG,Union Square Music



Year Released